Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: Two-Step Authentication

  1. #1
    Novice
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    19
    Thanks: 7
    Thanked 7 Times in 3 Posts

    Default Two-Step Authentication

    Sorry if this has been covered.

    Will Geeks by able to include Betfair's Two-Step Authentication?

    Thanks.

  2. #2
    Support Team The Geek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    7,466
    Thanks: 326
    Thanked 7,703 Times in 2,130 Posts

    Default

    Yes - You need to suffix your password with the code when logging in.

    EG - mypasswordGOOGLECODE

  3. #3
    Novice
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    10
    Thanks: 0
    Thanked 8 Times in 3 Posts

    Default

    hehe, I just came here to say that yes indeed, it works.

    normal password did not work.

    normal password combined with Google Authenticator Code added to the end of my password without a space worked no problems.

  4. #4
    Novice
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    18
    Thanks: 0
    Thanked 14 Times in 4 Posts

    Default

    YES!!! TY TY TY.. I love this adding to security..

    thanks geekstoy! you did it again..

    super happy customer for many years..

    and yes I am still trading full time

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    46
    Thanks: 13
    Thanked 16 Times in 12 Posts

    Default

    Shit... that worked first time. Thanks!!!

  6. #6
    Novice
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    22
    Thanks: 4
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    great addition!


  7. #7
    Novice
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    8
    Thanks: 1
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

    Default

    Super job, Geek.

  8. #8
    Novice
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    8
    Thanks: 1
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

    Default

    Hallo Geek, my old friend

    I have problem with two step authentification via AGT ver 1.2. I send right login and pasword with generated code from google authentificator, but AGT showing this error

    I write same login and pasword with generated code from google authentificator on Betfair website and no problem, login on first attempt! After this login write same login+psw in AGT and login procedure is OK.

    Where is problem?

    Sorry for my bad english language, but you are genial, you sure understand

  9. #9
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    36
    Thanks: 20
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Default

    Youve entered the wrong username or password, do you have caps lock on?

    if it was an incorrect google code it would take you to a different screen

  10. #10
    Novice
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    8
    Thanks: 1
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Rosmerta View Post
    Youve entered the wrong username or password, do you have caps lock on?

    if it was an incorrect google code it would take you to a different screen
    No, nothing CAPS LOCK, read my post. I write same login + pasword in web site Betfair and login procedure without problems...

  11. #11
    Novice
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    8
    Thanks: 1
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

    Default

    Problem solved!

    Problem is Google authentificator time, when not synchronized with BF aplication.

    Simply solution: Go to - Google Authentificator - Menu - Options - Repair time for code generation - Synchronized. Few seconds and message "Time is correct". Thats all.

  12. The Following User Says Thank You to PetoBB For This Useful Post:
    kawasaki (5th August 2014)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Talented Mavericks Limited
26 Buttercup Close
Corby
Northants
England
NN18 8LB

UK Company # 04872848
UK VAT # 887366268

Facebook TwitterYouTube



Betfair    Betdaq    VISA  Mastercard  American Express  Dinners Club  Discover  PayPal  Skrill