Results 1 to 12 of 12

Thread: Weird Error - Please help ASAP

  1. #1
    Novice
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Posts
    14
    Thanks: 0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default Weird Error - Please help ASAP

    Hi Guys

    I saw something very strange happen today, that concerns me and have decided to stop trading just in case i get caught out.

    I was pre-race trading and the problem didn't actually occur until the market was inplay (but best to be safe than sorry, hey?)..... I managed to fire up the recording software quickly and caught part of it on video, so best you just watch for yourselves.....

    Any thoughts would be very welcome!!!

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BT8GusO10RM

    It's only a very short video but watch what is going on in the price columns on the favourite "Mayfair Pompette"

    Anyone know whats happening here and why?

    I would really appreciate any quick answers as I have put my trading on hold due to this, which means my income is currently on hold too!

    All the best

    J.

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    41
    Thanks: 28
    Thanked 10 Times in 7 Posts

    Default

    Hi mate, turn streaming off for now. As recommend on the sticky ladder thread

  3. #3
    Novice
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Posts
    14
    Thanks: 0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Hi Mr InvisbleLayer,

    I'll have a read of that thread - Thank you, but do you mean streaming the video???? As the video was direct from BF website via google chrome and not via GT?

    Thank you for your reply,

    J.

  4. #4
    Support Team The other Geek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    690
    Thanks: 10
    Thanked 335 Times in 185 Posts

    Default

    Betfair have just reported that this should be fixed now.

  5. #5
    Novice
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Posts
    14
    Thanks: 0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by The other Geek View Post
    Betfair have just reported that this should be fixed now.
    That's great news...... I was worried it might of been a problem with GT or my setup...... I should of realised (like usual) it was a problem at BF's end.

    Thank you very much for getting back to me, it really is appreciated,

    All the best MR Other Geek, please continue to keep up all your good work!

    Kind regards

    J.

  6. #6
    Novice
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Posts
    14
    Thanks: 0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Yep I can confirm everything seems like it's back to normal:-

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WzBWOa8k0Ps

    Thanks for your quick help guys, that's much appreciated!

    All the best,

    J.

  7. #7
    Support Team The other Geek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    690
    Thanks: 10
    Thanked 335 Times in 185 Posts

    Default

    Betfair have had reports of this still happening.
    They are investigating again.

    For now I would suggest to turn off streaming prices

    http://www.geekstoy.com/forum/showth...ng-amp-Polling

  8. #8
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    48
    Thanks: 8
    Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts

    Default

    I just had this happen now but pre race.Closed the market and reopened it and was fixed.

  9. #9
    Novice
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Posts
    14
    Thanks: 0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by The other Geek View Post
    Betfair have had reports of this still happening.
    They are investigating again.

    For now I would suggest to turn off streaming prices

    http://www.geekstoy.com/forum/showth...ng-amp-Polling
    Thank you for the update, your help and support.

    Please could you confirm that does that "streaming prices" function do? Will it make much difference to me and my trading?

    All the best,

    J.

  10. #10
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    48
    Thanks: 8
    Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts

    Default

    Still really bad today.Turned streaming prices off now but can i ask what api settings are people running with streaming
    prices turned off.My response time is around 345, does that sound normal

  11. #11
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    58
    Thanks: 3
    Thanked 11 Times in 9 Posts

    Default

    Yep 340-360 is my number. I'm in Sydney on old optus cable.

  12. #12
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    48
    Thanks: 8
    Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by filthy_muck View Post
    Yep 340-360 is my number. I'm in Sydney on old optus cable.
    Hi filthy_muck.I'm also in Sydney and same numbers.I had to turn streaming prices back on and all good again.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Talented Mavericks Limited
26 Buttercup Close
Corby
Northants
England
NN18 8LB

UK Company # 04872848
UK VAT # 887366268

Facebook TwitterYouTube



Betfair    Betdaq    VISA  Mastercard  American Express  Dinners Club  Discover  PayPal  Skrill