Results 1 to 20 of 22

Thread: Ladders Seem Laggy and slow

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Novice
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Posts
    19
    Thanks: 0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default Ladders Seem Laggy and slow

    Hi,

    Is anyone else having issues with the ladders updating slow and sluggish? I'm using them for Pre Race Horses and when it gets to the final few minutes it seems to go almost in slow motion and jumps around

    I've updated to the new w version but still the same, tried on 2 different PCs too which rules out my machine.

    Thank you.

  2. #2
    Forum Addict Bog's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Posts
    390
    Thanks: 111
    Thanked 72 Times in 55 Posts

    Default

    Hi. With demo or real money? Stream prices activated?

  3. #3
    Novice
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Posts
    19
    Thanks: 0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Bog View Post
    Hi. With demo or real money? Stream prices activated?
    Hi There, with Real money, I'm not sure about Streaming prices, I havent enabled it, which option is that?

  4. #4
    Forum Addict Bog's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Posts
    390
    Thanks: 111
    Thanked 72 Times in 55 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Cookyweb View Post
    Hi There, with Real money, I'm not sure about Streaming prices, I havent enabled it, which option is that?
    Right click on main GT page ->Show/Hide -> Api Settings Manager -> right click on Api Setting Manager page -> select stream prices

    After that you can select faster refresh rate. I have 50 or 100 ms. I uploaded a print screen with my settings

    Without stream prices, you can't choose lower than 200 ms. You can increase "Max weighted calls per second" also if you want, but not too much.


  5. #5
    Veteran
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    124
    Thanks: 6
    Thanked 18 Times in 16 Posts

    Default

    Seems to be lagging for me too! When prices start to move fast, feels like i see everything a bit too late!

  6. #6
    Veteran
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    124
    Thanks: 6
    Thanked 18 Times in 16 Posts

    Default

    Also the ladder seems to freeze for a second quite often! Before the update didn't have any issues.

  7. #7
    Novice
    Join Date
    Jun 2019
    Posts
    13
    Thanks: 9
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Default

    I've experienced similar issues over the last few days with the ladders regularly freezing for around a second before everything moves again. I've not updated so I suspect that this is a Betfair API issue.

  8. #8
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Posts
    54
    Thanks: 71
    Thanked 19 Times in 13 Posts

    Default

    I have had this issue but assumed it was just my connection. It isn't a new issue for me though. The ladder freezes but the Market & API Status window keeps updating, the API call times in that window are still updating, it is just the ladder stops updating. Lasts a second or two then goes back to normal. Happens several times a day usually.

  9. #9
    Forum Addict Bog's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Posts
    390
    Thanks: 111
    Thanked 72 Times in 55 Posts

    Default

    In play or pre-race? In play, I also have freezing in some races,not all the time, but this issue it's old. The only "fix" I found it's to increase the max calls per second and not to have too many ladders opened because it will have to refresh more prices in the same time

  10. #10
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    41
    Thanks: 27
    Thanked 10 Times in 7 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by PDC View Post
    I have had this issue but assumed it was just my connection. It isn't a new issue for me though. The ladder freezes but the Market & API Status window keeps updating, the API call times in that window are still updating, it is just the ladder stops updating. Lasts a second or two then goes back to normal. Happens several times a day usually.
    On the 1.4y version today froze a few times for 4-5 seconds before a Yarmouth race, seemed fine next race but wasn't watching closely. Then just first race at Limerick it for for about 5 seconds then updated the prices weirdly, showing in the wrong place. Turned streaming off and it fixed. Certainly problems with what Betfair have done looks like the same all trading software though?

  11. #11
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    58
    Thanks: 3
    Thanked 11 Times in 9 Posts

    Default

    This is killing me too - using the grid.
    Money does not appear in grid when you place wager and everything is lagged or stopped for short periods.
    Is this an Aussie API problem?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Talented Mavericks Limited
26 Buttercup Close
Corby
Northants
England
NN18 8LB

UK Company # 04872848
UK VAT # 887366268

Facebook TwitterYouTube



Betfair    Betdaq    VISA  Mastercard  American Express  Dinners Club  Discover  PayPal  Skrill