Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: Betfair - New version 1.4v released

  1. #1
    Support Team The other Geek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    664
    Thanks: 10
    Thanked 279 Times in 166 Posts

    Default Betfair - New version 1.4v released

    We have released a new version for Betfair.

    in this release ...

    Moved to .NET 4.8
    Support for new currencies.
    soccer keep & BSP bet bug fixed
    coupon bug fixed
    matched betting control added



    You can download from here.



    If you find any issues with the software, please report them in this forum.

  2. The Following User Says Thank You to The other Geek For This Useful Post:
    Oztrade (17th April 2020)
  3. #2
    Novice
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    9
    Thanks: 0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by The other Geek View Post
    We have released a new version for Betfair.

    in this release ...

    Moved to .NET 4.8
    Support for new currencies.
    soccer keep & BSP bet bug fixed
    coupon bug fixed
    matched betting control added



    You can download from here.




    If you find any issues with the software, please report them in this forum.
    Hi, new install on this of a clean PC (no GT before) - so clean settings. Markets don't load just sits loading as per pic. Tried importing my 1.4u settings same issue. Not a general API issue as other API clients load markets OK.

    Anything I can do do pinpoint issue?

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	2020-04-25_155115.jpg 
Views:	119 
Size:	19.2 KB 
ID:	2515

  4. #3
    Support Team The other Geek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    664
    Thanks: 10
    Thanked 279 Times in 166 Posts

    Default

    your subscription is expired.

  5. #4
    Virgin
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    4
    Thanks: 3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    I installed this version yesterday and have come across a possible issue. Both yesterday and today after approx 12 hours of use i got emails from Betfair saying account had been locked due to failed 2 step authentication. Have also go betfair looking to see if it is someone trying to hack my account

  6. #5
    Support Team The other Geek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    664
    Thanks: 10
    Thanked 279 Times in 166 Posts

    Default

    Yes, I can see this happening.

    Betfair expires sessions for people that leave the software running for long periods.
    The software will attempt to re log in when this happens, but if you are using two step, I am guessing the initial authentication code no longer works.

    For now, either log out before twelve hours, or dont use two step.
    Not sure if the software will be able to auto re log a user back in if they are using two step anyways.

  7. #6
    Virgin
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    4
    Thanks: 3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by The other Geek View Post
    Yes, I can see this happening.

    Betfair expires sessions for people that leave the software running for long periods.
    The software will attempt to re log in when this happens, but if you are using two step, I am guessing the initial authentication code no longer works.

    For now, either log out before twelve hours, or dont use two step.
    Not sure if the software will be able to auto re log a user back in if they are using two step anyways.
    That is strange as I am using the software the same way as the previous version and had no issues with that version, maybe Betfair have changed something

  8. #7
    Support Team The other Geek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    664
    Thanks: 10
    Thanked 279 Times in 166 Posts

    Default

    The older versions didnt try to re log in if you were using streaming prices, etc..

  9. #8
    Virgin
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    4
    Thanks: 3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by The other Geek View Post
    The older versions didnt try to re log in if you were using streaming prices, etc..
    Ok that makes sense , Thank you

  10. #9
    Support Team The other Geek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    664
    Thanks: 10
    Thanked 279 Times in 166 Posts

    Default

    now updated to not get a new session every 12 hours automatically for betfair.

  11. The Following User Says Thank You to The other Geek For This Useful Post:
    nomis (15th May 2020)
  12. #10
    Novice
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    10
    Thanks: 0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Does this require re-downloading version 1.4v or does your change happen automatically? I had 41 failed login attempts last night, resulting in betfair now trying to change my username. I'm currently in a catch 22 because my account's locked and I don't yet have a new username to access the toy.

  13. #11
    Support Team The other Geek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    664
    Thanks: 10
    Thanked 279 Times in 166 Posts

    Default

    Yes.

    uninstall your current, and re download

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Talented Mavericks Limited
26 Buttercup Close
Corby
Northants
England
NN18 8LB

UK Company # 04872848
UK VAT # 887366268

Facebook TwitterYouTube



Betfair    Betdaq    VISA  Mastercard  American Express  Dinners Club  Discover  PayPal  Skrill