Results 1 to 15 of 15

Thread: The toy freezing

  1. #1
    Forum Addict
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    274
    Thanks: 40
    Thanked 136 Times in 85 Posts

    Default The toy freezing

    Hello! Yesterday and also today i have the following problem...the toy freezes every race for about few seconds in the middle of the race. Does anyone also has this problem? And does anyone maybe know how i can fix it? I would be really gratefull for some propositions..i tried reinstall it, and it doesnt help..and also my internet is working great!

  2. #2
    Forum Guru lcredd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    1,403
    Thanks: 3,040
    Thanked 1,261 Times in 651 Posts

    Default

    Same problem here. I think the problem is with Betfair.
    Try turning off 'stream prices' in api settings.

  3. #3
    Forum Addict
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    274
    Thanks: 40
    Thanked 136 Times in 85 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by lcredd View Post
    Same problem here. I think the problem is with Betfair.
    Try turning off 'stream prices' in api settings.
    Exactly! It worked for me Open Main Info Bar Menu -> Show / Hide -> API Setting manager, then right click the header of the window & toggle the streaming option.

  4. #4
    Forum Addict Bog's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Posts
    346
    Thanks: 70
    Thanked 58 Times in 43 Posts

    Default

    I also have freezing. it's betfair again I think. I disabled stream prices, I will activate it again tomorrow maybe they will fix it until then

  5. #5
    Forum Guru lcredd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    1,403
    Thanks: 3,040
    Thanked 1,261 Times in 651 Posts

    Default

    Seems ok at the mo

  6. #6
    Forum Addict Bog's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Posts
    346
    Thanks: 70
    Thanked 58 Times in 43 Posts

    Default

    I still have freezing from time to time, not that frequently like in the past, but it's still there. I just had one, I disabled stream prices again. Most of the freezing starts when UK horse races begin. Maybe it's time to contact betfair?

  7. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    61
    Thanks: 5
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

    Default

    Same problem here

  8. #8
    Forum Addict
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    274
    Thanks: 40
    Thanked 136 Times in 85 Posts

    Default

    For the last few days my toy is constantly freezing for a second in the middle of the race!! What can be the problem? Is it the problem with the geek??

  9. #9
    Forum Addict
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    274
    Thanks: 40
    Thanked 136 Times in 85 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by milivoje View Post
    For the last few days my toy is constantly freezing for a second in the middle of the race!! What can be the problem? Is it the problem with the geek??
    I tried everything and nothing helps....

  10. #10
    Forum Addict Bog's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Posts
    346
    Thanks: 70
    Thanked 58 Times in 43 Posts

    Default

    How many calls per second do you have in api settings manager?

  11. #11
    Forum Addict
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    274
    Thanks: 40
    Thanked 136 Times in 85 Posts

    Default

    20...it still dont work good..i changed it to 10 it doesnt help anything i do it is the same...what could be the problem? I also started to trade on a diffrent computer and it didnt help. I tried on diffrent internet connection and it didnt help..It really frustrates me...

  12. #12
    Forum Addict
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    274
    Thanks: 40
    Thanked 136 Times in 85 Posts

    Default

    I would really appreciate if anybody maybe has a solution.. because i canot trade like this..prices are lagging

  13. #13
    Novice
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Posts
    26
    Thanks: 3
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

    Default

    Have a look at task manager and see if your RAM or CPU are hitting 100%. This was a problem for me in the past, once I increased the RAM it fixed my issue.

  14. #14
    Forum Addict
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    274
    Thanks: 40
    Thanked 136 Times in 85 Posts

    Default

    I checked it is not the issue...

  15. #15
    Forum Addict Bog's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Posts
    346
    Thanks: 70
    Thanked 58 Times in 43 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by milivoje View Post
    20...it still dont work good..i changed it to 10 it doesnt help anything i do it is the same...what could be the problem? I also started to trade on a diffrent computer and it didnt help. I tried on diffrent internet connection and it didnt help..It really frustrates me...
    Try 30 - 40, see if it helps. I had same problems in the past. You need more calls per second, not less. I use 40.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Talented Mavericks Limited
26 Buttercup Close
Corby
Northants
England
NN18 8LB

UK Company # 04872848
UK VAT # 887366268

Facebook TwitterYouTube



Betfair    Betdaq    VISA  Mastercard  American Express  Dinners Club  Discover  PayPal  Skrill