Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Help setting up geeks toy

  1. #1
    Virgin
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Posts
    3
    Thanks: 0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default Help setting up geeks toy

    I need help setting up geeks toy.
    I want to set it up so that i can get a payout of 15£ on a match and i want to lay it for a payout of 15£ return if it gets matched at odds of 1.20 is there any way to do this?
    Last edited by Kimpede; 9th March 2018 at 12:29 PM. Reason: Wrong writing

  2. #2
    Blasphemer Firkinelle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    3,564
    Thanks: 630
    Thanked 3,734 Times in 1,483 Posts

    Default

    I would suggest you read the manual to find out what Geeks Toy can do as it does many things

    http://www.geekstoy.com/Download/Use...ete_Manual.pdf
    When I die and they lay me to rest,
    I'm gonna get pissed with Georgie Best

  3. #3
    Virgin
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Posts
    2
    Thanks: 0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    I recently purchased Geekstoy and tried to use it live on betfair.
    Unfortunately practically all of my bets are not getting matched or the fill rate is so long its pointless even though they are only £2 and I am betting on UK races.
    My Latency to betfair servers is <20ms which isnt bad.
    I have tested if the problem was betfairs by opening betfair at the same time as the software and betting the exact same amount of money at the exact same odds, Betfair accepts the bet but the system will not place the same bet.
    Does this system have a fault or is betfair stopping my bets because they are being placed through Geekstoy?

  4. #4
    Blasphemer Firkinelle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    3,564
    Thanks: 630
    Thanked 3,734 Times in 1,483 Posts

    Default

    Assuming you are not using the Toy in practice mode there should be no reason why your bets are not being placed.
    When I die and they lay me to rest,
    I'm gonna get pissed with Georgie Best

  5. #5
    Virgin
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Posts
    2
    Thanks: 0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Im not using it in practice mode and my bets are not being placed.
    Who do I talk to about a fault on the software?

  6. #6
    Blasphemer Firkinelle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    3,564
    Thanks: 630
    Thanked 3,734 Times in 1,483 Posts
    When I die and they lay me to rest,
    I'm gonna get pissed with Georgie Best

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Talented Mavericks Limited
26 Buttercup Close
Corby
Northants
England
NN18 8LB

UK Company # 04872848
UK VAT # 887366268

Facebook TwitterYouTube



Betfair    Betdaq    VISA  Mastercard  American Express  Dinners Club  Discover  PayPal  Skrill