Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Betfair / Geeks Toy & VPN - markets don't load anymore

  1. #1
    Virgin
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    4
    Thanks: 5
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Question Betfair / Geeks Toy & VPN - markets don't load anymore

    Hello!

    I'm from Slovenia and since November 2016 Betfair is blocked in our country (or better say not accessible):
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screenshot 1.jpg 
Views:	125 
Size:	41.3 KB 
ID:	2336

    Despite the blockage I was able to normally access Betfair website and also trade with Geeks Toy with the help of VPN (TunnelBear). A few days ago something had changed, because now Iím still able to login to Betfair website (or Geeks Toy), but markets wonít load and I donít see any odds?

    Betfair website before login:
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screenshot 2.jpg 
Views:	133 
Size:	103.2 KB 
ID:	2337

    Betfair website after login:
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screenshot 3.jpg 
Views:	154 
Size:	102.2 KB 
ID:	2338

    Geeks Toy:
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screenshot 4.jpg 
Views:	144 
Size:	53.3 KB 
ID:	2339

    Does anybody have any idea how should I bypass that and what are my options to continue trading with Geeks Toy?

  2. #2
    Virgin
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    4
    Thanks: 5
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Anyone?!

  3. #3
    Veteran
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Gotham City
    Posts
    140
    Thanks: 133
    Thanked 118 Times in 55 Posts

    Default

    https://www.dnsleaktest.com/

    try this, if you see anything else than Ireland, betfair might see you!

  4. #4
    Virgin
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Posts
    4
    Thanks: 0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Tattoo- View Post
    Hello!

    I'm from Slovenia and since November 2016 Betfair is blocked in our country (or better say not accessible):
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screenshot 1.jpg 
Views:	125 
Size:	41.3 KB 
ID:	2336

    Despite the blockage I was able to normally access Betfair website and also trade with Geeks Toy with the help of VPN (TunnelBear). A few days ago something had changed, because now Iím still able to login to Betfair website (or Geeks Toy), but markets wonít load and I donít see any odds?

    Betfair website before login:
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screenshot 2.jpg 
Views:	133 
Size:	103.2 KB 
ID:	2337

    Betfair website after login:
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screenshot 3.jpg 
Views:	154 
Size:	102.2 KB 
ID:	2338

    Geeks Toy:
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screenshot 4.jpg 
Views:	144 
Size:	53.3 KB 
ID:	2339

    Does anybody have any idea how should I bypass that and what are my options to continue trading with Geeks Toy?
    check you location after launching the vpn. May be the vpn is not working on the app. I am using a UK vpn which is powered by ivacy vpn (Singapore based company) I can access BetFair from China and Australia with this vpn. Try it out, its cheap $2 per month.

  5. #5
    Virgin
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    4
    Thanks: 5
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by MKGhandi View Post
    check you location after launching the vpn. May be the vpn is not working on the app. I am using a UK vpn which is powered by ivacy vpn (Singapore based company) I can access BetFair from China and Australia with this vpn. Try it out, its cheap $2 per month.
    Thank you for your suggestion, but still without success!

    I tried to change my VPN (also tested it for leaks) but despite VPN working fine, the problem was still there. Then I tried to change my ISP, but also without success. My friend from Croatia even tried to connect to my account from Croatia, but also without success...as soon as he logged-in to my account, all markets and odds gone!

    I'm really lost what to do, to be able to continue to trade?

  6. #6
    Virgin
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Posts
    4
    Thanks: 0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Tattoo- View Post
    Thank you for your suggestion, but still without success!

    I tried to change my VPN (also tested it for leaks) but despite singapore VPN working fine, the problem was still there. Then I tried to change my ISP, but also without success. My friend from Croatia even tried to connect to my account from Croatia, but also without success...as soon as he logged-in to my account, all markets and odds gone!

    I'm really lost what to do, to be able to continue to trade?
    I am unable to understand your problem than....

  7. #7
    Novice
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Posts
    8
    Thanks: 1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Reach to Betfair and ask them what is wrong with your account. I assume they found your account to be "abusing" betfair API so they will ask you to pay 300 GBP in order to continue with your trading or whatever you use betfair for.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Talented Mavericks Limited
26 Buttercup Close
Corby
Northants
England
NN18 8LB

UK Company # 04872848
UK VAT # 887366268

Facebook TwitterYouTube



Betfair    Betdaq    VISA  Mastercard  American Express  Dinners Club  Discover  PayPal  Skrill