Page 4 of 6 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 LastLast
Results 61 to 80 of 105

Thread: Betfair - New version 1.4o released

  1. #61
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    33
    Thanks: 18
    Thanked 9 Times in 6 Posts

    Default

    Not having the issues of slow bet placement or lag but I'm not using all the time like many. As stated before this version has fixed heavy cpu/memory issues that I was having completely, only issue I have is the cursor spinning when using the ladder when things are getting busy closer to the off. I'd like to see a button that can switch streaming off without going through settings or something similar in the future

  2. #62
    Novice
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    7
    Thanks: 0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    If I upgrade, does it get rid of all my current settings?

  3. #63
    Forum Guru lcredd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    1,403
    Thanks: 3,039
    Thanked 1,261 Times in 651 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by farrier View Post
    If I upgrade, does it get rid of all my current settings?
    I think settings remain unchanged.

  4. #64
    Novice
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    7
    Thanks: 0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Great thanks

  5. #65
    Forum Addict Bog's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Posts
    320
    Thanks: 64
    Thanked 57 Times in 42 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by The Geek View Post
    From Betfair...

    We have had contact regarding this issue earlier today.

    We have raised it internally for investigation. We will be back in touch with some more information when received.

    Any reply from betfair? I don't know if it's only me, but I didn't had price freezing in running in the last couple of days, maybe they fix it whatever problem they had. I hope it stays this way.

    @lcredd, did you noticed any improvements?

  6. #66
    Forum Guru lcredd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    1,403
    Thanks: 3,039
    Thanked 1,261 Times in 651 Posts

    Default

    Yes it seems to have settled down. A couple Saturday's ago it was unusable for me, but it's fine at the mo.

  7. #67
    Novice
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Posts
    12
    Thanks: 0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    https://gyazo.com/3f29214cf4365c2ae406e57d5cd84dab

    Sometimes, when I'm trading shows that error

  8. #68
    Support Team The Geek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    7,448
    Thanks: 325
    Thanked 7,697 Times in 2,127 Posts

    Default

    Do the following in internet explorer.

  9. #69
    Novice
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Posts
    7
    Thanks: 0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default Freezing Toy when i try to watch the video to some markets

    Quote Originally Posted by The Geek View Post
    Do the following in internet explorer.
    Hi,

    I got a problem. Opening the betfair video from the toy (sually happens in UK and Ireland races with larger volumes of money) the application freeze completely. And i close it on windows task manager.
    I've tried uninstalling, reinstall but the problem persists. The only way to circumvent the problem is open the video and immediately close the market until the video loads and reopens the market. Do you know how I could solve it? This didn't happen, with a good notebook (the same as always). Thanks!

  10. #70
    Virgin
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Posts
    2
    Thanks: 1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Hello,please can any one could tell me,why when I trade over my Geeks Toy,it does not count my commission equally like it is on Betfair site??
    So far, it has always been the same...When I excluding off the commission on my GT it's the same as on Betfair site,but problem is when I including commission on my GT,it is not the same as is on Betfair site...My commission on Betfair is about 7%,but it seems to me that my GT calculates about 5 %...it did not happen before,always was the same...Sorry for longer post,can someone please help me?Thank YOU!

  11. #71
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    99
    Thanks: 29
    Thanked 30 Times in 21 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Maxim View Post
    Hello,please can any one could tell me,why when I trade over my Geeks Toy,it does not count my commission equally like it is on Betfair site??
    So far, it has always been the same...When I excluding off the commission on my GT it's the same as on Betfair site,but problem is when I including commission on my GT,it is not the same as is on Betfair site...My commission on Betfair is about 7%,but it seems to me that my GT calculates about 5 %...it did not happen before,always was the same...Sorry for longer post,can someone please help me?Thank YOU!
    http://www.geekstoy.com/forum/showth...ssion-deducted

  12. The Following User Says Thank You to DarkHorse For This Useful Post:
    Maxim (7th February 2018)
  13. #72
    Virgin
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Posts
    2
    Thanks: 1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Thanks DarkHorse

  14. #73
    Virgin
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    3
    Thanks: 0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Default

    Hello,earlier I asked about adding hot keys for "Offset on/off". Is there any chance to see this in future release? I think such feature would be useful for many users.

  15. The Following User Says Thank You to Dr. Livesey For This Useful Post:
    valve (23rd February 2018)
  16. #74
    Support Team The Geek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    7,448
    Thanks: 325
    Thanked 7,697 Times in 2,127 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Dr. Livesey View Post
    Hello,earlier I asked about adding hot keys for "Offset on/off". Is there any chance to see this in future release? I think such feature would be useful for many users.
    If you want to fund the development costs for it yes. Otherwise I doubt it as it's not high on the list of development priorities.

  17. #75
    Virgin
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Location
    Madrid
    Posts
    1
    Thanks: 0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Great job guys thanks for all!

  18. #76
    Virgin
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    3
    Thanks: 0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by The Geek View Post
    If you want to fund the development costs for it yes. Otherwise I doubt it as it's not high on the list of development priorities.
    How many it will cost approximately? Will this function be accessible to only me, or to all users?

  19. #77
    Forum Addict Bog's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Posts
    320
    Thanks: 64
    Thanked 57 Times in 42 Posts

    Default

    For those who are interested and had/have problems with price freezing for in running on horse races, I found a "fix" that it's working for me. I modified in API settings Manager "Max weighted calls per second" to 30 or 40. Before it was at 20. Now it's working much better without freezing in running.

  20. The Following User Says Thank You to Bog For This Useful Post:
    lcredd (25th February 2018)
  21. #78
    Forum Guru lcredd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    1,403
    Thanks: 3,039
    Thanked 1,261 Times in 651 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Bog View Post
    For those who are interested and had/have problems with price freezing for in running on horse races, I found a "fix" that it's working for me. I modified in API settings Manager "Max weighted calls per second" to 30 or 40. Before it was at 20. Now it's working much better without freezing in running.
    I'm getting price freezing again, mainly on Saturdays. I'll try your fix. Cheers.

  22. The Following User Says Thank You to lcredd For This Useful Post:
    Bog (25th February 2018)
  23. #79
    Forum Addict Bog's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Posts
    320
    Thanks: 64
    Thanked 57 Times in 42 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by lcredd View Post
    I'm getting price freezing again, mainly on Saturdays. I'll try your fix. Cheers.
    Did you noticed any improvements? For me it's working. I traded today some races and I didn't had price freezing.

  24. #80
    Forum Guru lcredd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    1,403
    Thanks: 3,039
    Thanked 1,261 Times in 651 Posts

    Default

    I've changed it today. My 'max weighted calls per second' was on 80, I've changed it to 50 and adjusted a few of the other settings. It's working well today, hope it stays this way come Saturday.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Talented Mavericks Limited
26 Buttercup Close
Corby
Northants
England
NN18 8LB

UK Company # 04872848
UK VAT # 887366268

Facebook TwitterYouTube



Betfair    Betdaq    VISA  Mastercard  American Express  Dinners Club  Discover  PayPal  Skrill