Results 1 to 16 of 16

Thread: Betfair Graph doesn't work on GT

  1. #1
    Forum Addict
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    470
    Thanks: 86
    Thanked 252 Times in 108 Posts

    Default Betfair Graph doesn't work on GT

    Hello. Yesterday afternoon the betfair Graph on GT bugged and it showed only LOADING on all markets. It didn't show any graph at all. I thought it will be ok today but the problem still persists. The graph on the betfair website is just fine, I suppose it may be some kind of API problem, but its quite annoying. I am sure I am not the only one having this problem, so could an administrator ask them what happens and tell them to fix this already? Saturday Ascot starts soon after all

  2. #2
    Forum Addict
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    316
    Thanks: 69
    Thanked 75 Times in 67 Posts

    Default

    I've got exactly the same problem. And the markets are also quite slow to fire up properly when you open them.

    And secondly, I can't get any of the Activity pages to load up on the Betfair pages, i.e. P&L, current bets, etc, but only AFTER I load up a market in Geeks Toy. It's fine beforehand but not once I load a market.

  3. #3
    Forum Addict
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    470
    Thanks: 86
    Thanked 252 Times in 108 Posts

    Default

    Yes, there is some kind of a problem with the opening of the markets too (which is probably more worrying). When I open a market it shows incorrect prices for 5 to 10 seconds, and it starting showing properly after that. The loading of the markets is bugged...

  4. #4
    Novice
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    8
    Thanks: 0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    The graphs issue on GT started about the same time as the P&L page problem (see below) yesterday. They're working fine on the website and on other software I use.

    The P&L page wouldn't open for me on the BF website yesterday afternoon and evening - seemed to be fixed this morning but has just gone down again. As for slow (5-10 seconds) opening markets, that always happens for me on opening the first market after firing up GT, and it'll tend to happen again if I have 3 or 4 markets already open.

  5. #5
    Novice
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Posts
    5
    Thanks: 2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    The same is happening to me with the betfair graphs. Has anybody managed to solve it?

  6. #6
    Support Team The other Geek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    625
    Thanks: 10
    Thanked 259 Times in 151 Posts

    Default

    Betfair made changes to the website yesterday, that stopped the graphs from working.
    New build will be required to fix.
    I am working on it now.

  7. The Following User Says Thank You to The other Geek For This Useful Post:
    greendalef99 (24th June 2017)
  8. #7
    Support Team The other Geek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    625
    Thanks: 10
    Thanked 259 Times in 151 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Nikol View Post
    Yes, there is some kind of a problem with the opening of the markets too (which is probably more worrying). When I open a market it shows incorrect prices for 5 to 10 seconds, and it starting showing properly after that. The loading of the markets is bugged...
    What market are you opening, as I am not seeing this?

    The software will try and use prices from API-NG until the stream is connected, then it uses prices from the ESA stream.
    These prices are supposed to be identical between the feeds, but I found discrepancies this week, and reported it to betfair.

    Betfair have made changes their side.........

  9. #8
    Forum Addict
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    470
    Thanks: 86
    Thanked 252 Times in 108 Posts

    Default

    OK. Will it take long for the graphs to be fixed? Because they are still not? I don't know is it betfair or GT ...

  10. #9
    Support Team The other Geek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    625
    Thanks: 10
    Thanked 259 Times in 151 Posts

  11. The Following User Says Thank You to The other Geek For This Useful Post:
    d70ejk (24th June 2017)
  12. #10
    Forum Guru helplessone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,148
    Thanks: 1,030
    Thanked 689 Times in 569 Posts

    Default

    as above already mentioned, I cant load p&l page and other pages in the section of personal data.
    is this only me, is this related to agt, or is this a general thing of betfair?

  13. #11
    Support Team The Geek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    7,428
    Thanks: 322
    Thanked 7,686 Times in 2,122 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by helplessone View Post
    as above already mentioned, I cant load p&l page and other pages in the section of personal data.
    is this only me, is this related to agt, or is this a general thing of betfair?
    Seems to be Betfair.

  14. The Following User Says Thank You to The Geek For This Useful Post:
    helplessone (24th June 2017)
  15. #12
    Novice
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Posts
    5
    Thanks: 0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    hello geek charts are not fixed yet, how long will it take to solve the problem?
    Thanks

  16. #13
    Veteran Bog's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Posts
    198
    Thanks: 39
    Thanked 32 Times in 24 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Nigoz View Post
    hello geek charts are not fixed yet, how long will it take to solve the problem?
    Thanks
    Enter here - http://www.geekstoy.com/forum/showth...-1-4j-released

  17. #14
    Forum Addict
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    470
    Thanks: 86
    Thanked 252 Times in 108 Posts

    Default

    Betfair Graph doesn't work again! Betfair ran new updates probably ??? Till when this will continue apear?

  18. #15
    Forum Addict
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    316
    Thanks: 69
    Thanked 75 Times in 67 Posts

    Default

    Ditto. Customers (and head of ... even) of other software also complaining about it.

  19. #16
    Support Team The Geek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    7,428
    Thanks: 322
    Thanked 7,686 Times in 2,122 Posts

    Default

    Betfair say it's fixed now. But this is the place to check.

  20. The Following User Says Thank You to The Geek For This Useful Post:
    d70ejk (9th September 2017)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Talented Mavericks Limited
26 Buttercup Close
Corby
Northants
England
NN18 8LB

UK Company # 04872848
UK VAT # 887366268

Facebook TwitterYouTube



Betfair    Betdaq    VISA  Mastercard  American Express  Dinners Club  Discover  PayPal  Skrill