Page 1 of 6 1 2 3 4 5 6 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 102

Thread: Betfair - New beta 1.4f released

  1. #1
    Support Team The other Geek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    630
    Thanks: 10
    Thanked 263 Times in 153 Posts

    Default Betfair - New beta 1.4f released

    We have released a new beta version for Betfair.

    With this version we have added support for betfair's new streaming API (including Coupons!), so expect bugs and please don't use any significant stakes until you are 100% confident of software operation. Streaming is turned on by default.

    With streaming, it is recommended to use the ladder setting, Visual Options -> Price Display -> Complete


    You can download from here.



    If you find any issues with the software, please report them in this forum.



    Thanks

  2. The Following User Says Thank You to The other Geek For This Useful Post:
    InvisibleLayer (4th April 2017)
  3. #2
    Novice
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Posts
    14
    Thanks: 0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    thank you for the update.
    Would it be possible to include more hotkey options for one of the next versions?
    Especially i would appreciate a hotkey for getting to the next racing market, as now have to manually select every race.
    Also a hotkey for taking Start Price for the runner and whole market, as most races i would trade right before the off and not always have enough time to trade out as I would like to. Must have right clicked and selected Start Price thousands of times and quite a few times messed up due to race started right at that moment.
    I noticed some settings are editable by changing the xml files in the settings folder, but it doesn't seem possible for hotkeys?
    Appreciate all updates anyway, the streaming prices big difference for me not on the best connection.

  4. #3
    Support Team The Geek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    7,439
    Thanks: 322
    Thanked 7,693 Times in 2,126 Posts

    Default

    We can do anything you want, however for user custom features to cover the costs we charge £60 and hour development plus a £500 test & release fee which is chargeable in advance. If you are interested in a quote for your requirements, contact us here.

  5. #4
    Veteran westerner's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    243
    Thanks: 126
    Thanked 138 Times in 54 Posts

    Default

    Thanks for new version but not been having any issues with 1.4e for a couple of weeks.

    Is it possible to stay on that version for now, as the IPL starts today and I'm looking to turnover quite a bit? When I tried loading 1.4e it didn't give an option.

    Don't really want to take risks on such big events using the new Beta just yet.

    Thanks

    EDIT: Have downloaded 1.4f and will use if 1.4e not available - cheers.

  6. #5
    Support Team The Geek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    7,439
    Thanks: 322
    Thanked 7,693 Times in 2,126 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by westerner View Post
    Thanks for new version but not been having any issues with 1.4e for a couple of weeks.

    Is it possible to stay on that version for now, as the IPL starts today and I'm looking to turnover quite a bit? When I tried loading 1.4e it didn't give an option.

    Don't really want to take risks on such big events using the new Beta just yet.

    Thanks
    We have to put this version out now due to some pressure from Betfair to reduce load for the Grand National on Saturday.

    This version is mainly fixes to the e version.

    The only real amendment was that coupons have been moved over to streaming.

  7. #6
    Veteran MrDanke's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    102
    Thanks: 26
    Thanked 14 Times in 10 Posts

    Default

    How good is the new api vs the old?

    I think I was using and old version but today I was told by the app that my version was not supported so I needed to update.

    I mean, I cannot even see my ping to betfair now, I just see "1" and that's a huge issue

  8. #7
    Virgin
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Posts
    3
    Thanks: 1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by MrDanke View Post

    I mean, I cannot even see my ping to betfair now, I just see "1" and that's a huge issue
    Same issue

  9. #8
    Veteran westerner's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    243
    Thanks: 126
    Thanked 138 Times in 54 Posts

    Default

    Okay, thanks Geek. Reassuring to know.

    Will continue as normal then :-)

  10. #9
    Veteran westerner's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    243
    Thanks: 126
    Thanked 138 Times in 54 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by sender View Post
    Same issue
    As you are now streaming prices (different to how prices were retrieved before) that 1 will stay constant.

    Would be nice to have some sort of warning if API is falling over but don't believe this is possible after asking previously.

  11. #10
    Support Team The Geek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    7,439
    Thanks: 322
    Thanked 7,693 Times in 2,126 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by westerner View Post
    As you are now streaming prices (different to how prices were retrieved before) that 1 will stay constant.

    Would be nice to have some sort of warning if API is falling over but don't believe this is possible after asking previously.
    There is a warning in there if the stream is down.

  12. #11
    Support Team The other Geek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    630
    Thanks: 10
    Thanked 263 Times in 153 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by MrDanke View Post
    I mean, I cannot even see my ping to betfair now, I just see "1" and that's a huge issue

    If you really want to see ping times, you can always turn "Stream Prices" off via the API Settings Manager menu.

  13. #12
    Forum Guru helplessone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,150
    Thanks: 1,039
    Thanked 695 Times in 570 Posts

    Default

    today I started the toy and it said: your current version ... has expired.
    I did not know that we must have a newer version, there were no info about that.
    questions:
    1) which oldest-possible version I could install or should we all use 1.4f?
    2) do I have to uninstall before the version I have currently (1.3n)?
    thx

  14. #13
    Veteran MrDanke's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    102
    Thanks: 26
    Thanked 14 Times in 10 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by The other Geek View Post
    If you really want to see ping times, you can always turn "Stream Prices" off via the API Settings Manager menu.
    Do that just show me the ping or change anything else that could have impact on the program?

  15. #14
    Forum Addict
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    470
    Thanks: 86
    Thanked 252 Times in 108 Posts

    Default

    Hello. Would you please tell me how to reduce the BACK and LAY visible money when the "Traded and Available" column is minimised on the ladder interface. In the old version when the "Traded and Available" was minimised showed - the best 3 prices and how much money was on them for the LAY, and the best 3 prices and how much money was on them for the BACK. Now its showing the best 10 prices and how much money are on the LAY + the same for the BACK! PLease tell me how to fix this and from where in the menu. I want to see only best 3 prices when "Traded and Available" is minimised as it was before?

  16. #15
    Support Team The other Geek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    630
    Thanks: 10
    Thanked 263 Times in 153 Posts

    Default

    Not sure what you mean, but you can always turn "Stream Prices" off via the API Settings Manager menu.

  17. #16
    Support Team The other Geek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    630
    Thanks: 10
    Thanked 263 Times in 153 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by MrDanke View Post
    Do that just show me the ping or change anything else that could have impact on the program?

    That will switch the software from using the new data streaming, to the older API-NG.

    API-NG has ping times.
    ESA Streaming does not have an equivalent ping time.

  18. #17
    Veteran MrDanke's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    102
    Thanks: 26
    Thanked 14 Times in 10 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by The other Geek View Post
    That will switch the software from using the new data streaming, to the older API-NG.

    API-NG has ping times.
    ESA Streaming does not have an equivalent ping time.
    Thanks

    And talking about the performance, we know betfair wanted you to change us to the new one, but to the user, which one offers the best performance until they shut down the old one?

  19. #18
    Forum Addict
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    470
    Thanks: 86
    Thanked 252 Times in 108 Posts

    Default

    There is also a problem with showing the prices! I dont know is it betfair or the toy! When I click - It showing my money are on the ladder like 2 or 3 seconds after I put them! I think its something again with the "Traded and available column"!

  20. #19
    Virgin
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    3
    Thanks: 0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    I have this issue during start of Installation :
    "There is a problem with this Windows Installer package. A DLL required for this install to complete could not be run. Contact your support personnel or package vendor."

    What I need doing and install new version of Geek Toy ?

  21. #20
    Support Team The other Geek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    630
    Thanks: 10
    Thanked 263 Times in 153 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Nikol View Post
    There is also a problem with showing the prices! I dont know is it betfair or the toy! When I click - It showing my money are on the ladder like 2 or 3 seconds after I put them! I think its something again with the "Traded and available column"!
    Have you turned off streaming yet?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Talented Mavericks Limited
26 Buttercup Close
Corby
Northants
England
NN18 8LB

UK Company # 04872848
UK VAT # 887366268

Facebook TwitterYouTube



Betfair    Betdaq    VISA  Mastercard  American Express  Dinners Club  Discover  PayPal  Skrill