Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 42

Thread: Betfair - New beta 1.4e released

  1. #1
    Support Team The other Geek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    630
    Thanks: 10
    Thanked 263 Times in 153 Posts

    Default Betfair - New beta 1.4e released

    We have released a new beta version for Betfair.

    With this version we have added support for betfair's new streaming API, so expect bugs and please don't use any significant stakes until you are 100% confident of software operation. Streaming is turned on by default.

    With streaming, it is recommended to use the ladder setting, Visual Options -> Price Display -> Complete


    You can download from here.



    If you find any issues with the software, please report them in this forum.


    Thanks

  2. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to The other Geek For This Useful Post:
    lcredd (4th March 2017), westerner (6th March 2017)
  3. #2
    Novice
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    11
    Thanks: 0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by The other Geek View Post
    We have released a new beta version for Betfair.

    With this version we have added support for betfair's new streaming API, so expect bugs and please don't use any significant stakes until you are 100% confident of software operation. Streaming is turned on by default.

    With streaming, it is recommended to use the ladder setting, Visual Options -> Price Display -> Complete


    You can download from here.



    If you find any issues with the software, please report them in this forum.


    Thanks
    Program didn't start!
    Double click and nothing happen!

  4. #3
    Support Team The other Geek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    630
    Thanks: 10
    Thanked 263 Times in 153 Posts

    Default

    Have just tested downloading, and installing here, and works OK.

    Did it install OK for you?

  5. #4
    Veteran
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    .nl
    Posts
    133
    Thanks: 11
    Thanked 49 Times in 37 Posts

    Default

    I had the same problem (you see a popup checking for data updates then does nothing), but i solved it by uninstalling the old version (1.4d) instead of upgrading over the older version

  6. #5
    Veteran Bog's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Posts
    205
    Thanks: 41
    Thanked 38 Times in 26 Posts

    Default

    With this new version I can't choose a training bank lower than 10000. It's not possible anymore?

  7. #6
    Support Team The Geek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    7,439
    Thanks: 322
    Thanked 7,693 Times in 2,126 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Bog View Post
    With this new version I can't choose a training bank lower than 10000. It's not possible anymore?
    It should be, but only when you first start the application, before you place any bets.

  8. #7
    Veteran Bog's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Posts
    205
    Thanks: 41
    Thanked 38 Times in 26 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by The Geek View Post
    It should be, but only when you first start the application, before you place any bets.
    I tried but still don't have that option to change lower than 10k. I made a print screen. With 1.4c I can choose other amounts, but with 1.4d and 1.4e I can't. Maybe because I login with romanian exchange version?

    http://i.imgur.com/PSaZoJa.png

  9. #8
    Support Team The other Geek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    630
    Thanks: 10
    Thanked 263 Times in 153 Posts

    Default

    Found the starting bank issue. Will be fixed for a future release.

  10. #9
    Virgin
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    4
    Thanks: 0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default video doesnt work

    Quote Originally Posted by The other Geek View Post
    Found the starting bank issue. Will be fixed for a future release.
    video in 1.4e still doesn't work was on 1.3n didn't work there either tried upgrade a few months ago too slow had to go back to 1.3n also api now sows response time one it was normally between 70 and 150 am only on an 8mb line

    regards

    mcneils

  11. #10
    Veteran westerner's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    243
    Thanks: 126
    Thanked 138 Times in 54 Posts

    Default

    Hi Geek,

    Have had a good look at this over the weekend and all seems good so far. Has really helped :-)

    Just one question though....

    Is there a way of knowing when the API is struggling? In the other version you could see when things were going tits up as refresh rates would spike but naturally with streaming the refresh rates are normally stuck on 1.

    Thanks again.

  12. #11
    Support Team The other Geek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    630
    Thanks: 10
    Thanked 263 Times in 153 Posts

    Default

    With the stream, it is hard to tell if the API is struggling. Before, you could measure the time it took to send a request, and get a response back.

    Now, they just send data, and you have no idea how long it took for them to send you it. Or if they are sending data to everyone at the same time or not.

    mcneils - That is why the refresh rate shows "one". there is nothing wrong there.

    This version is only streaming prices, so if you have any bets on the market, those calls WILL still show betfair response times, as usual.


    Betfair live video is working for me here. Anyone else, yes or no?

  13. #12
    Veteran Bog's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Posts
    205
    Thanks: 41
    Thanked 38 Times in 26 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by The other Geek View Post

    Betfair live video is working for me here. Anyone else, yes or no?
    Yes.

    @mcneils , make sure you have internet explorer 11 installed to have live video

    @ westerner if you want the refresh rate to oscillate you can disable the streaming prices setting.

  14. #13
    Veteran westerner's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    243
    Thanks: 126
    Thanked 138 Times in 54 Posts

    Default

    Thanks both.

    Guess what I'm asking is it possible to have streaming prices (which are quicker) but some sort of warning if API is struggling.

    From what the other Geek has said it doesn't seem that is possible at the moment.

  15. #14
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    42
    Thanks: 15
    Thanked 6 Times in 4 Posts

    Default

    what is betifars new streaming api?what it is the difference?

  16. #15
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    31
    Thanks: 15
    Thanked 9 Times in 6 Posts

    Default

    non runners showing as a number rather than horse name

  17. #16
    Novice
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Posts
    14
    Thanks: 0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    i cant seem to put the price refesh rate lower than 200ms in the streaming mode anymore. it was possible to put it down to 20ms on the 1.4c beta.
    Any reason for this or is there a problem on my end? thank you

  18. #17
    Support Team The other Geek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    630
    Thanks: 10
    Thanked 263 Times in 153 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by laymore View Post
    i cant seem to put the price refesh rate lower than 200ms in the streaming mode anymore. it was possible to put it down to 20ms on the 1.4c beta.
    Any reason for this or is there a problem on my end? thank you
    Try again, it's working for me here.

  19. #18
    Veteran
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    126
    Thanks: 1
    Thanked 22 Times in 19 Posts

    Default

    cant put it below 200ms either

  20. #19
    Support Team The other Geek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    630
    Thanks: 10
    Thanked 263 Times in 153 Posts

    Default

    Have you tried restarting the software first?

  21. #20
    Veteran
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    126
    Thanks: 1
    Thanked 22 Times in 19 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by The other Geek View Post
    Have you tried restarting the software first?
    that helped, thanks, holy shit that speed of prices

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Talented Mavericks Limited
26 Buttercup Close
Corby
Northants
England
NN18 8LB

UK Company # 04872848
UK VAT # 887366268

Facebook TwitterYouTube



Betfair    Betdaq    VISA  Mastercard  American Express  Dinners Club  Discover  PayPal  Skrill