Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast
Results 41 to 60 of 75

Thread: Live video not working

  1. #41
    Support Team The other Geek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    637
    Thanks: 10
    Thanked 267 Times in 157 Posts

    Default

    Lets look at what we know then....

    Video that has been working for ages in the software stops working one week for everyone using 1.3 versions.

    Video on the betfair website ALSO stops working for everyone AT THE SAME TIME (using IE - https://www.betfair.com/exchange/tennis)

    I personally spoke with Neil at BDP, and he raised a ticket at betfair for this.


    SO yes, the reason the video stopped working was something at betfair.

  2. The Following User Says Thank You to The other Geek For This Useful Post:
    lcredd (16th October 2016)
  3. #42
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    Haslingden, Lancashire
    Posts
    41
    Thanks: 3
    Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by lcredd View Post
    I'm still trying. My laptop had 1.3n and chrome and live video didn't work. I updated to 1.4c and LV still didn't work. I installed IE11 and LV worked. I then reverted back to 1.3n but LV stopped working again.

    As for the buffer speed; If I log in to BF using Chrome I can change the buffer speed and video quality; If I log in using IE I cannot change buffer speed and video quality.
    How do you update please I seem to be on 1.3n?

  4. #43
    Support Team The other Geek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    637
    Thanks: 10
    Thanked 267 Times in 157 Posts

  5. #44
    Novice
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Posts
    12
    Thanks: 0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    wtf? 10 days and doesn't have solution?

  6. #45
    Support Team The other Geek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    637
    Thanks: 10
    Thanked 267 Times in 157 Posts

    Default

    I did chase Betfair up on the 18th, and this was the response then.....

    "The issue has been raised with the front end web development team as they guys who look after live video believe the issue is being caused by the way the app has been embedded.

    I've chased the team for an update today and will let you know when I have further information. "


    And that was the last I heard from them.

    I would suggest if you need live video in the software, then do not wait for betfair to possibly fix this or not. You would be best to use the 1.4a version.

  7. #46
    Novice
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    17
    Thanks: 6
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by rosebel View Post
    wtf? 10 days and doesn't have solution?
    Same here, I downloaded 1.4a as suggested and it works in that.

  8. #47
    Novice
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Posts
    12
    Thanks: 0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    1.4a is a beta version. I didn't buy a beta version, can't understand this delay to solve the issue

  9. #48
    Novice
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    17
    Thanks: 6
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by rosebel View Post
    1.4a is a beta version. I didn't buy a beta version, can't understand this delay to solve the issue
    I totaly agree, I just got fed up of waiting for this to get resolved by Betfair. I just have to use the video feed from Betfair website, as I still cannot access it from the Geeks Toy either. It is very frustrating, but such is life.

  10. #49
    Virgin
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    2
    Thanks: 0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Have Betfair provided any further update? It's getting extremely frustrating at the mo.

  11. #50
    Support Team The other Geek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    637
    Thanks: 10
    Thanked 267 Times in 157 Posts

    Default

    Have heard nothing. Checking the betfair website this morning with IE11, shows that they have the problem on their website still.

    Either they do not know how to fix it, or they dont care to fix it.

  12. #51
    Forum Addict
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    319
    Thanks: 69
    Thanked 76 Times in 68 Posts

    Default

    I presume Betfair have no intention of fixing this?

    Just like everything else.

  13. #52
    Veteran
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Hertfordshire, UK
    Posts
    128
    Thanks: 41
    Thanked 60 Times in 36 Posts

    Default

    I just logged on to this forum to see if there was anything about the video problem - as I've had it for weeks.

    I see I am not alone. Just to add my details to the mix, I'm on 1.3n and like others have said earlier in this thread, it works fine on USA racing, but only the spinning circle for UK racing. You even get the message about the bet size being too small (if it is) but any stake over the limit just fails to open. I recently built myself a new desktop PC and I loaded GT onto that (also 1.3n) and it works super fast, but still fails on video.

    I really can't get my head around the fact that it works on US racing? Does that somehow use a different system? I know it does to some degree, because you can get the video to stream without any stake on the race, but I can't see how that could stop it from working on UK races.

  14. #53
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    Haslingden, Lancashire
    Posts
    41
    Thanks: 3
    Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts

    Default

    Nope only thing that seems to work is just open it from a separate tab directly from the Betfair site, a bit of inconvenience but it will give you the video. Only other option if you want to open it through the software is reluctantly switch software provider. There seems to be a permanent problem and I have stopped trying to find out who actually can put the issue right.

  15. #54
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    99
    Thanks: 29
    Thanked 30 Times in 21 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ingers View Post
    Nope only thing that seems to work is just open it from a separate tab directly from the Betfair site, a bit of inconvenience but it will give you the video. Only other option if you want to open it through the software is reluctantly switch software provider. There seems to be a permanent problem and I have stopped trying to find out who actually can put the issue right.
    Other software providers are not having the same problem?

  16. #55
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    Haslingden, Lancashire
    Posts
    41
    Thanks: 3
    Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts

    Default

    I know one that isn't mail me on mikeingham@aol.com, can't put on here as not right as other software providers are competitors of course.

  17. The Following User Says Thank You to ingers For This Useful Post:
    DarkHorse (7th November 2016)
  18. #56
    Virgin
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    3
    Thanks: 0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    hello

    i have a the same problem

    The live video betfair not work .

    I have a version the geek toy 1.3n
    how to do ?

    thank you very much to answer me

  19. #57
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    Haslingden, Lancashire
    Posts
    41
    Thanks: 3
    Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by leboss974 View Post
    hello

    i have a the same problem

    The live video betfair not work .

    I have a version the geek toy 1.3n
    how to do ?

    thank you very much to answer me
    Mine is working now, for some reason, lol

  20. #58
    Novice
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    19
    Thanks: 9
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post

    Default

    Has anyone fixed the problem? I have 1.3n version and spinning circle

  21. #59
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    Haslingden, Lancashire
    Posts
    41
    Thanks: 3
    Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts

    Default

    Mine has started working.

  22. #60
    Novice
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Posts
    5
    Thanks: 0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Mine does not work in tennis, football and uk horse racing but in the USA horse racing works fine...How can I solve this? help please...

    betfair wont solve the problem because it works fine on there site. The geeks should use other browser flashes without being IE ... it should be possible to use chorme or firefox

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Talented Mavericks Limited
26 Buttercup Close
Corby
Northants
England
NN18 8LB

UK Company # 04872848
UK VAT # 887366268

Facebook TwitterYouTube



Betfair    Betdaq    VISA  Mastercard  American Express  Dinners Club  Discover  PayPal  Skrill