Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast
Results 21 to 40 of 75

Thread: Live video not working

  1. #21
    Forum Addict
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    319
    Thanks: 69
    Thanked 76 Times in 68 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by lcredd View Post
    What version of Geeks Toy are you running?
    1.3n
    .......

  2. #22
    Forum Guru lcredd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    1,387
    Thanks: 3,026
    Thanked 1,257 Times in 647 Posts

    Default

    Updating to 1.4c solved the problem for me.

  3. #23
    Novice
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Posts
    11
    Thanks: 0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    But it's a beta version. Someone know the solution for version 1.3n?

  4. #24
    Forum Guru lcredd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    1,387
    Thanks: 3,026
    Thanked 1,257 Times in 647 Posts

    Default

    I'm still trying. My laptop had 1.3n and chrome and live video didn't work. I updated to 1.4c and LV still didn't work. I installed IE11 and LV worked. I then reverted back to 1.3n but LV stopped working again.

    As for the buffer speed; If I log in to BF using Chrome I can change the buffer speed and video quality; If I log in using IE I cannot change buffer speed and video quality.

  5. #25
    Member Kodiac's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Location
    Manchester
    Posts
    59
    Thanks: 9
    Thanked 13 Times in 10 Posts

    Default

    Not working for me last two days, assumed it was because ive switched to using a windows laptop with less ram than my old Imac paralells setup. Geeks seems to load much more slowly on this pc and the ladders pause for longer before opening, which must be bacsue the laptop is only an i3 - unless anyone else has been having any other issues?

  6. #26
    Forum Guru lcredd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    1,387
    Thanks: 3,026
    Thanked 1,257 Times in 647 Posts

    Default

    I've spoken to Betfair about the buffer issue and they said there's nothing I can do, and, 'We always recommend using Chrome as it's the most compatible with our site.'

  7. #27
    Support Team The other Geek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    631
    Thanks: 10
    Thanked 263 Times in 153 Posts

    Default

    I have been in touch with bdp about this.

    It is very strange.

    version 1.3 does not display live video for me. it just spins forever

    version 1.4 does display live video for me

    Using Internet Explorer 11, I browse to https://www.betfair.com/exchange/tennis, and live video does not work there either! It just spins forever.

    Using Internet Explorer 11, I browse to https://livevideo.betfair.com/, and live video works on this page!

    Can others try the two urls using IE ONLY and see if they get the same results as me?

  8. The Following User Says Thank You to The other Geek For This Useful Post:
    d70ejk (13th October 2016)
  9. #28
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    65
    Thanks: 45
    Thanked 27 Times in 12 Posts

    Default

    My version of AGT is 1.3n
    I have just tried the two urls : I get exactly the same results as you.
    I only use IE11.
    Problem occurred sometime on Monday.

  10. #29
    Support Team The other Geek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    631
    Thanks: 10
    Thanked 263 Times in 153 Posts

    Default

    I have just had a phone call with BDP, and they can now recreate this as well.


    SO, seeing as we are getting this behaviour on the betfair website, and it only started recently, I am putting this down to a betfair issue.

  11. The Following User Says Thank You to The other Geek For This Useful Post:
    d70ejk (13th October 2016)
  12. #30
    Virgin
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    1
    Thanks: 0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    I have also had the same issue since Monday, out of curiosity I have just tried to watch a race at Keeneland and it works with no issues.

  13. #31
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    Haslingden, Lancashire
    Posts
    41
    Thanks: 3
    Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts

    Default Video not loading

    Quote Originally Posted by lcredd View Post
    Not loading here either. It worked fine Sunday afternoon, I don't know about yesterday, but nothing is loading today - no footie, tennis, horse racing. Just the loading circle going round and round. It loads fine through Betfair (although it won't let me change the buffer time.) I'm using IE.
    Hi Support,

    I am having the same problem, how do we resolve this please??

    Regards

    Mike

  14. #32
    Support Team The other Geek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    631
    Thanks: 10
    Thanked 263 Times in 153 Posts

    Default

    "We" cannot do anything at the moment. We have to wait for betfair and hope they can fix it.

  15. #33
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    Haslingden, Lancashire
    Posts
    41
    Thanks: 3
    Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by lcredd View Post
    Eureka!

    I have reluctantly updated GT to 1.4c from 1.3n, and live video is now loading. But, I still can't change the buffer speed but this is the same as BF site.
    Could you please explain what you have done, much appreciated.

    Mike

  16. #34
    Forum Guru lcredd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    1,387
    Thanks: 3,026
    Thanked 1,257 Times in 647 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ingers View Post
    Could you please explain what you have done, much appreciated.

    Mike

    I installed Geek's Toy version 1.4c, this should make the video load as long as you're using Internet Explorer 11.

    Quote Originally Posted by ALEXOWEN89 View Post
    I have also had the same issue since Monday, out of curiosity I have just tried to watch a race at Keeneland and it works with no issues.
    Yeah, I noticed the other night that US racing loads fine on 1.3n with Chrome.

  17. #35
    Forum Addict
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    319
    Thanks: 69
    Thanked 76 Times in 68 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by The other Geek View Post
    I have been in touch with bdp about this.

    It is very strange.

    version 1.3 does not display live video for me. it just spins forever

    version 1.4 does display live video for me

    Using Internet Explorer 11, I browse to https://www.betfair.com/exchange/tennis, and live video does not work there either! It just spins forever.

    Using Internet Explorer 11, I browse to https://livevideo.betfair.com/, and live video works on this page!

    Can others try the two urls using IE ONLY and see if they get the same results as me?
    Yep. Same problem here.

  18. #36
    Novice
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    17
    Thanks: 6
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Default Live Video

    Quote Originally Posted by d70ejk View Post
    Yep. Same problem here.
    Hi Guys...same problem here. When I click on the live video screen under market and API status it has no tloaded for 2 days now, just spins and spins. Works fine through Betfair video though via their website.

  19. #37
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    Haslingden, Lancashire
    Posts
    41
    Thanks: 3
    Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts

    Default

    Video still not working, any update please??

  20. #38
    Support Team The other Geek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    631
    Thanks: 10
    Thanked 263 Times in 153 Posts

    Default

    We are all still waiting for betfair.

  21. The Following User Says Thank You to The other Geek For This Useful Post:
    d70ejk (14th October 2016)
  22. #39
    Virgin
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Posts
    1
    Thanks: 0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by The other Geek View Post
    We are all still waiting for betfair.
    ainda não esta funcionando nem por aquele link do IE?

  23. #40
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    Haslingden, Lancashire
    Posts
    41
    Thanks: 3
    Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts

    Default

    Is the problem definitely at their end and presumably you have a handle on the situation to ensure the problem, whatever it is, is resolved?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Talented Mavericks Limited
26 Buttercup Close
Corby
Northants
England
NN18 8LB

UK Company # 04872848
UK VAT # 887366268

Facebook TwitterYouTube



Betfair    Betdaq    VISA  Mastercard  American Express  Dinners Club  Discover  PayPal  Skrill