Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 74

Thread: Betfair API-NG - Version 1.3n Released

  1. #1
    Support Team The Geek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    7,439
    Thanks: 322
    Thanked 7,693 Times in 2,126 Posts

    Default Betfair API-NG - Version 1.3n Released

    Please install the latest release of the software here

    Any new issues in this version please report them in this forum.

    Thanks

    TG

  2. The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to The Geek For This Useful Post:
    custard (12th February 2015), helplessone (29th January 2015), lcredd (29th January 2015), miklos7303 (9th February 2015), rabetsuNEW (29th January 2015), westerner (4th February 2015)
  3. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    70
    Thanks: 0
    Thanked 11 Times in 8 Posts

    Default

    Hello The Geek,

    Just a little question. When there will be some futures on GT? Like changing colors of traded volume....?

    Regards

  4. #3
    Support Team The Geek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    7,439
    Thanks: 322
    Thanked 7,693 Times in 2,126 Posts

    Default

    One day. We're a bit busy at the moment though.

  5. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    70
    Thanks: 0
    Thanked 11 Times in 8 Posts

    Default

    Ok. THX.

    Regards

  6. #5
    Veteran ForeTwo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    215
    Thanks: 168
    Thanked 82 Times in 54 Posts

    Default

    High memory issues still persistent...now also showing itself in a golf market with low amount of matched bets.

  7. #6
    Veteran ForeTwo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    215
    Thanks: 168
    Thanked 82 Times in 54 Posts

    Default

    Now with crashing...

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	crash.JPG 
Views:	344 
Size:	29.3 KB 
ID:	1900

  8. #7
    Novice
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    26
    Thanks: 0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Live video not working today on Geek,"Not available" text in window. But on betfair page everything OK.

  9. #8
    Forum Addict rabetsuNEW's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Belarus
    Posts
    262
    Thanks: 429
    Thanked 104 Times in 83 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by FSOL View Post
    Live video not working today on Geek,"Not available" text in window. But on betfair page everything OK.
    Same to me...
    BFLV 31 error...

  10. #9
    Support Team The Geek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    7,439
    Thanks: 322
    Thanked 7,693 Times in 2,126 Posts

    Default

    It wasn't working for anyone yesterday, but was working OK on the Betfair website.

    If it's still the same today we will take a look at it. In the meantime you will need to use the Betfair website.

  11. The Following User Says Thank You to The Geek For This Useful Post:
    rabetsuNEW (12th February 2015)
  12. #10
    Forum Guru helplessone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,150
    Thanks: 1,039
    Thanked 695 Times in 570 Posts

    Default

    I am asking here a shortcut-question because it has no sense to open a new thread:

    keyboard shortcuts are enabled. the shortcut key manager says:
    SHIFT+X cancel all bets market. that works fine.
    X cancel all bets. does that mean: all bets on all opened markets will to be cancelled? that DOESNT work. in case of emergency when I have to cancel all bets on all opened markets this doesnt work. am I doing something wrong?

    thx.

  13. #11
    Support Team The Geek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    7,439
    Thanks: 322
    Thanked 7,693 Times in 2,126 Posts

    Default

    It should cancel all bets on the active selection. EG The one your mouse is currently over.

  14. The Following User Says Thank You to The Geek For This Useful Post:
    helplessone (12th February 2015)
  15. #12
    Forum Guru helplessone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,150
    Thanks: 1,039
    Thanked 695 Times in 570 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by The Geek View Post
    It should cancel all bets on the active selection. EG The one your mouse is currently over.
    I thought that already. but that is not very useful if you have 3 or 4 windows open and on everyone bets. but I understand that X and shift X are more for inplay-trading or when you are trading on only 1 window.

  16. #13
    Forum Guru kawasaki's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    1,972
    Thanks: 5,160
    Thanked 1,656 Times in 813 Posts

    Default

    dunno if anybody noticed, initial all markets list in market navigator loading time is like twice or triple longer than previous. once even not loaded at all, had to restart
    справка по The Geeks Toy на русском »» здеся ««

  17. #14
    Support Team The other Geek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    630
    Thanks: 10
    Thanked 263 Times in 153 Posts

    Default

    I have had the same, it is betfair timing out on left hand market data requests.

    Gotta love the new API

  18. #15
    Forum Guru helplessone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,150
    Thanks: 1,039
    Thanked 695 Times in 570 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by kawasaki View Post
    dunno if anybody noticed, initial all markets list in market navigator loading time is like twice or triple longer than previous. once even not loaded at all, had to restart
    yes, the same here.

  19. The Following User Says Thank You to helplessone For This Useful Post:
    kawasaki (18th February 2015)
  20. #16
    Novice
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    10
    Thanks: 0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Default

    The Toy was very slow tonight after Madrid scored the second. Did anyone else notice this?

  21. #17
    Forum Guru helplessone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,150
    Thanks: 1,039
    Thanked 695 Times in 570 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by The other Geek View Post
    I have had the same, it is betfair timing out on left hand market data requests.

    Gotta love the new API
    I now have to start the toy often 2 times, sometimes 3 times to load the markets. very annoying..

  22. #18
    Support Team The other Geek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    630
    Thanks: 10
    Thanked 263 Times in 153 Posts

    Default

    Send your complaints regarding market navigation straight to betfair. It is them causing it.

  23. The Following User Says Thank You to The other Geek For This Useful Post:
    helplessone (20th February 2015)
  24. #19
    Support Team The Geek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    7,439
    Thanks: 322
    Thanked 7,693 Times in 2,126 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by helplessone View Post
    I now have to start the toy often 2 times, sometimes 3 times to load the markets. very annoying..
    If you right click the Market Navigator header & select "Refresh from Betfair" from the menu, it will attempt to re-load the data without a restart.

    Betfair tell us there is a fix for this due to be released on 24th February.

  25. The Following User Says Thank You to The Geek For This Useful Post:
    helplessone (20th February 2015)
  26. #20
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    97
    Thanks: 8
    Thanked 12 Times in 9 Posts

    Default

    Non of the markets are opening for me - its been happening all week.

    I'm having to restart the toy in in order for the markets to load..........

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Talented Mavericks Limited
26 Buttercup Close
Corby
Northants
England
NN18 8LB

UK Company # 04872848
UK VAT # 887366268

Facebook TwitterYouTube



Betfair    Betdaq    VISA  Mastercard  American Express  Dinners Club  Discover  PayPal  Skrill