Results 1 to 18 of 18

Thread: New Betdaq version released.

  1. #1
    Support Team The Geek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    7,448
    Thanks: 325
    Thanked 7,697 Times in 2,127 Posts

    Default New Betdaq version released.

    We have released a new Betdaq version of GT which fixes the matches not loading.

    You can download it here.

  2. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to The Geek For This Useful Post:
    ForeTwo (21st November 2014), rabetsuNEW (22nd November 2014)
  3. #2
    Director of Product Development & Quality Assurance Leonthefixer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    983
    Thanks: 63
    Thanked 325 Times in 186 Posts

    Default

    Not sure if you know but this version for Betdaq is constantly placing the incorrect amount. Say you click to place £100 it will place a lot of the time £99 or £98 or £101.

    (Nice to be back :-) only been 27 months!)

  4. #3
    Support Team The Geek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    7,448
    Thanks: 325
    Thanked 7,697 Times in 2,127 Posts

    Default

    Fixed and updated to a new release. Welcome back LeonTheBreaker.

  5. #4
    Director of Product Development & Quality Assurance Leonthefixer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    983
    Thanks: 63
    Thanked 325 Times in 186 Posts

    Default

    That's what you call customer service! Fixed in just over an hour!

  6. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    95
    Thanks: 29
    Thanked 27 Times in 14 Posts

    Default

    I can't start this version .
    After trying to open it i always get the message "You can not start more than one instance of the Betdaq version of Geeks Toy".
    But i don't have any other version on my computer.

  7. #6
    Support Team The Geek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    7,448
    Thanks: 325
    Thanked 7,697 Times in 2,127 Posts

    Default

    Will do another release that fixes this.

  8. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    95
    Thanks: 29
    Thanked 27 Times in 14 Posts

    Default

    I can open a new version only if after second time. For the first time it is not fully open.

  9. #8
    Support Team The Geek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    7,448
    Thanks: 325
    Thanked 7,697 Times in 2,127 Posts

    Default

    Please explain in more detail. If required please send screen shots { pictures } of examples to support@geekstoy.co.uk

  10. #9
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    95
    Thanks: 29
    Thanked 27 Times in 14 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by The Geek View Post
    Please explain in more detail. If required please send screen shots { pictures } of examples to support@geekstoy.co.uk

    If i try open the new version of betdaqgeekstoy it is not fully opening so i close it and then after i login for the second time it opens normal.

  11. #10
    Support Team The Geek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    7,448
    Thanks: 325
    Thanked 7,697 Times in 2,127 Posts

    Default

    This should be fixed now. Uninstall your current version and install from here.

  12. The Following User Says Thank You to The Geek For This Useful Post:
    m123321m (2nd December 2014)
  13. #11
    Director of Product Development & Quality Assurance Leonthefixer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    983
    Thanks: 63
    Thanked 325 Times in 186 Posts

    Default

    A couple of issues I have been having on an ongoing basis with the Betdaq version.

    If you try to open both the BF and BD versions it comes up saying only one instance can be open at a time. I think it happens if you open the BD version first and then the BF version. It works okay one way but not the other.

    The much more annoying and dangerous issue is the amount of data calls that go walk about. It seems to mainly be the Bets call. As quite a lot (and I mean quite lot, not just every now and then) you don't know if your bet has gone in, has it been matched, even when the market has moved through the price.

    This has been an ongoing issue for some time but seems to be getting worse.

    I have the API settings manager set to 250ms and the MPC to 3.

    This is really quite a dangerous thing as sometimes it can take about a minute for anything to come back and I am often having to look on the website to see what my position is which near the off is very risky.

  14. #12
    Director of Product Development & Quality Assurance Leonthefixer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    983
    Thanks: 63
    Thanked 325 Times in 186 Posts

    Default

    Any update on this? Still as bad as ever

  15. #13
    Support Team The Geek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    7,448
    Thanks: 325
    Thanked 7,697 Times in 2,127 Posts

    Default

    None at the moment I'm afraid. We're still snowed under with other stuff at the moment to look into the Betdaq version.

    Depending on the outcome of a meeting with Betdaq later this month, we may be withdrawing it entirely as we don't see it as commercially viable currently as only a handful of people use it.

  16. #14
    Director of Product Development & Quality Assurance Leonthefixer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    983
    Thanks: 63
    Thanked 325 Times in 186 Posts

    Default

    It would be a shame to lose the software. Keep us up to date with any developments please. Guessing we won't be seeing the lost api calls dealt with any time soon if ever

  17. #15
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    78
    Thanks: 23
    Thanked 50 Times in 28 Posts

    Default

    Any update on this one Geek? I see that Betdaq have made LTP and traded volume available and if this is the case I could possibly see more people using The Toy to trade on the Daq? I'd probably give it a bash for one.

    Ta - Dwarf.

  18. #16
    Support Team The Geek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    7,448
    Thanks: 325
    Thanked 7,697 Times in 2,127 Posts

    Default

    The update is we're looking at keeping it around and updating with fixes / traded volumes, but we have some commercials to work on with Betdaq before this happens. Once that's done we'll put it on our development list, so best guess at the moment is it will be a few weeks yet.

  19. #17
    Director of Product Development & Quality Assurance Leonthefixer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    983
    Thanks: 63
    Thanked 325 Times in 186 Posts

    Default

    Thanks for the update - fingers crossed you keep i

  20. #18
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    78
    Thanks: 23
    Thanked 50 Times in 28 Posts

    Default

    That's great news!

    Ta - Dwarf.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Talented Mavericks Limited
26 Buttercup Close
Corby
Northants
England
NN18 8LB

UK Company # 04872848
UK VAT # 887366268

Facebook TwitterYouTube



Betfair    Betdaq    VISA  Mastercard  American Express  Dinners Club  Discover  PayPal  Skrill