PDA

View Full Version : S_L_O_W bets



scratch
2nd December 2009, 08:05 PM
I've been getting the same problems with hedging with the P&L column not working but I've also had a problem with bets being really slow to appear, maybe 30 seconds or more. Sometimes they don't appear at all. I'm using the liability stake buttons and I've noticed sometimes that 2 bets at 1000 appear before my back bet is placed and two lay bets at 1.01 before my lay bet is placed. (They flash up briefly in the bets window of TT). Any body else trading the horses with the stake button set to liability?

The Geek
2nd December 2009, 08:11 PM
There is a new release just out which cures the P&L column bug.

Are you using bets less than 2 { Or equivalent currency} on an in-play footie match?

scratch
2nd December 2009, 08:22 PM
... bank is 20 so could be, I'll keep an eye on it.:)

The Geek
2nd December 2009, 08:45 PM
With bets under minnimum, TT has to place 3 bets to achieve it. Pre off this isn't too bad & should take less than a second depending on where you are in the world. However In-Play markets have a bet delay, and some footie matches are 8-10 seconds. So a bet under 2 will take between 24 & 30 seconds to appear.

scratch
2nd December 2009, 09:23 PM
... thanks for that.:)

The Geek
3rd December 2009, 06:53 AM
Watching the vids here before you use TT may help.

http://www.geekstoy.com/forum/showthread.php?t=225