PDA

View Full Version : cant download



pocoyo
29th October 2009, 03:20 PM
hi..keep getting expired release etc..tried many times..right clicked logo and went to properties but cant tick box for run as administrator..help

jimrobo
29th October 2009, 03:22 PM
which version are you trying to download?

neeeel
29th October 2009, 03:25 PM
I had that, u need to download the latest version, and install the latest patch

The Geek
29th October 2009, 03:42 PM
Install the patch here.

http://www.geekstoy.com/forum/showthread.php?t=367

pocoyo
29th October 2009, 03:54 PM
thanks for reply everyone...patch file not responding now..me heads melted..any chance of an all in one download?

neeeel
29th October 2009, 04:01 PM
have u managed to download the patch file tho?

The Geek
29th October 2009, 04:12 PM
I will do one for the next release. I'm midway through putting new stuff in at the mo, so it may be a few days.

pocoyo
29th October 2009, 04:38 PM
hi got the patch downloaded..opened it then the puter started to go haywire..what to do?

The Geek
29th October 2009, 04:40 PM
Define haywire.

pocoyo
29th October 2009, 04:46 PM
screen flashing and different windows opening at an alarming rate ..good for halloween..

The Geek
29th October 2009, 05:11 PM
Have no idea. Which patch did you install?

pocoyo
29th October 2009, 05:16 PM
beta1 patch 2...

The Geek
29th October 2009, 05:19 PM
Does it do it every time you try & launch it?

pocoyo
29th October 2009, 05:42 PM
yes everytime.

The Geek
29th October 2009, 05:45 PM
Does it happen before or after you log into Betfair?

pocoyo
29th October 2009, 05:56 PM
no...only when trying to open patch...

neeeel
29th October 2009, 05:57 PM
this might be a really stupid question, but u do have winrar, or winzip, installed on ur pc?

pocoyo
29th October 2009, 06:05 PM
yes ...its installed but i dont know why it is.

The Geek
29th October 2009, 06:28 PM
So the issue isn't opening TT, but opening the patch zip file?

pocoyo
29th October 2009, 06:49 PM
when click on TT new logo it says expired etc...when click open on the patch file the screen goes haywire..

The Geek
29th October 2009, 06:52 PM
Somthing up with you zip app.

Right click on the patch & select "Extract to Here". 2 new files should appear on your desktop. Drop those in your toy foledr & it should work. { We hope.}

pocoyo
29th October 2009, 09:25 PM
no joy..will wait for the all in one..thanks anyway..

The Geek
30th October 2009, 12:50 PM
Full version released today.

http://www.geekstoy.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=43

pocoyo
30th October 2009, 12:57 PM
thanks mr geek..working spot on now...