PDA

View Full Version : No access to download page



AuTrader
21st October 2009, 03:59 AM
Hi Geek,I've been trying to download the software from your link supplied on the list thread,but when i click on it i get a screen saying i do not have permission to access this page.Could you please tell me what i am doing wrong.
Jason

The Geek
21st October 2009, 04:00 AM
Try it now.

AuTrader
21st October 2009, 04:29 AM
Thanks Geek,all good now able to download and update.Thanks

rangitoto
21st October 2009, 11:35 AM
hi every one this is my first post how do i get the download many thanks

Quo
21st October 2009, 12:40 PM
Go to the 'sign up thread'

http://www.geekstoy.com/forum/showthread.php?t=259&page=10

The Geek posted a download link in post 189.

Hope this helps...

AuTrader
21st October 2009, 01:06 PM
Hi again geek,I downloaded the program and patch this afternoon as per your instructions and everything was great did the betfair verification and the geek loaded fine and was using it,more learning about it than using it and i had to go out for a while.Now i have come home and went to go on it via the desktop icon and a little update bar comes up and then goes away and then theres a tab on the taskbar at the bottom of screen that says "lets play" but doesnt load or anything it just sits there.Any clues

wtb
21st October 2009, 01:56 PM
hello geek , i have downloaded from your link,but when i try to open i get a pop up saying my current version has expired and to download latest version from your website .what am i doing wrong? thank you for your help.

The Geek
21st October 2009, 02:57 PM
Hi again geek,I downloaded the program and patch this afternoon as per your instructions and everything was great did the betfair verification and the geek loaded fine and was using it,more learning about it than using it and i had to go out for a while.Now i have come home and went to go on it via the desktop icon and a little update bar comes up and then goes away and then theres a tab on the taskbar at the bottom of screen that says "lets play" but doesnt load or anything it just sits there.Any clues

See here.

http://www.geekstoy.com/forum/showthread.php?t=122

The Geek
21st October 2009, 02:58 PM
hello geek , i have downloaded from your link,but when i try to open i get a pop up saying my current version has expired and to download latest version from your website .what am i doing wrong? thank you for your help.

It seems you haven't installed the patch. Go here & follow the instructions.

http://www.geekstoy.com/forum/showthread.php?t=313