PDA

View Full Version : toy for 64bit



Orlin
3rd October 2009, 09:58 PM
When will be the toy for 64bit? I do not reinstall my windows :D:D:D

The Geek
3rd October 2009, 10:44 PM
I can't give you a date. In fact today I can't even tell you when the 32bit version will be available again.

My highest priorities at this moment in time are fixing current bugs & doing whatever is required to get the 32bit version back up & running when Betfair tell me what is required on Monday.

64bit comes a close 3rd to that, although at this point in time I don't know why it won't run on 64bit, or what is required to make it run on 64bit.

I will email all forum members the minute I have a release.

Orlin
3rd October 2009, 11:14 PM
thank you for quick response

gmarodin
23rd October 2009, 02:31 PM
hi geek.. any news about a 64bit toy....


tnks

The Geek
24th October 2009, 08:03 AM
I have a new PC coming from Dell with 64bit pre-installed. Althoguh estimated delivery is 2nd November. Once it's here I will look into why it insn't working on 64bit as a top priority.

Mike_IG
24th October 2009, 08:32 AM
I have a new PC coming from Dell with 64bit pre-installed. Althoguh estimated delivery is 2nd November. Once it's here I will look into why it insn't working on 64bit as a top priority.


I'm guessing its been paid for with all these monthly subscriptions for the toy :D

The Geek
24th October 2009, 08:40 AM
Nah. It's been paid for out of the money I earned testing TT this year. :D

More & more people will be moving to 64bit in the coming years, as 32bit has a max memory limit of 4gb. And quite a few "Home" based systems & laptops are shipping with it now, so it does need addressing as a priority.

Fudo77
29th October 2009, 12:30 PM
I hope you can find a fix for 64bit asap.

Thanks for all

The Geek
30th October 2009, 12:48 PM
Is this ASAP enough?

http://www.geekstoy.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=43