PDA

View Full Version : Lag



neofen
11th August 2016, 07:41 AM
So, I have seen in recent times that I get little spikes when I have market open, it happens more if I have live video as well. Its not a big issue but it can be at the wrong moment. The connection is not the issue it doesnt break, checked it. The computer should be able to handle it.

Let me go in more detail:

It just freezes for a bit, few seconds, then all the bets land like one big bet when it unfreezes. And yes I know how it looks when a big bet goes in an this is not the case. All the runners freeze and all of them get big bets. Its most obvious just before the race starts because fill rate is at its best.

I have seen new beta geekstoy but I am not using it.

helplessone
11th August 2016, 08:37 AM
http://www.geekstoy.com/forum/showthread.php?14383-freezing

neofen
11th August 2016, 11:08 AM
ah sorry. I came in like a gangster and just posted. The topic can be deleted