PDA

View Full Version : help please



samuelb
25th January 2010, 02:58 PM
Hi Guys

I'm new member and got confused. Can't download the toy.

I go to this closed thread =
"Betfair Trading and Betting Community The Community Help Sign Here if you want to be first to use TT this week" and got the download link "http://www.geekstoy.com/forum/showthread.php?t=171"

but got this error message in page =
"samuelb, you do not have permission to access this page. This could be due to one of several reasons:

1. Your user account may not have sufficient privileges to access this page. Are you trying to edit someone else's post, access administrative features or some other privileged system?
2. If you are trying to post, the administrator may have disabled your account, or it may be awaiting activation.
"

So I try to download from =
http://www.geekstoy.com/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=1&Itemid=6
and download from this link =
http://geekstoy.co.uk/ToyVersion1.0a.msi

But after the download finished I try to install it and what I get is an Msdos windows with message=
Program too big to fit in memory

Thanks for all your help :P

best regards

sam

nigelbleddfa
25th January 2010, 03:18 PM
Normally you wouldn't have to waitlong for help but this is the sort of thing that only the Geek can answer. We are not being rude, we are just dull :)

Firkinelle
25th January 2010, 03:30 PM
Think this might be the corrct thread to download the toy

http://www.geekstoy.com/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=1&Itemid=6

Steve
25th January 2010, 03:38 PM
It sounds like the download is corrupt. Try deleting all you have downloaded, clear explorer cache and download again.

The Geek
25th January 2010, 03:53 PM
Un-install it & try again from this link.

http://geekstoy.com/ToyVersion1.0a.msi

samuelb
25th January 2010, 03:54 PM
Think this might be the corrct thread to download the toy

http://www.geekstoy.com/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=1&Itemid=6

yep, i told u i've tried it :)


It sounds like the download is corrupt. Try deleting all you have downloaded, clear explorer cache and download again.

will try it. Is it because im using net framework service pack 3 and 3.5?

Steve
25th January 2010, 04:10 PM
No, you need to be running .net 2.0 or above

If just downloading it again from http://geekstoy.com/ToyVersion1.0a.msi (Geek, you missed the 'i' out ;) does'n't cure it, I would download again, use save rather than run and run it from where you saved it.

samuelb
25th January 2010, 04:18 PM
hi Steve, got the prob. IDM/ internet download manager took over my 1st download. Thats why the downloaded file corrupted :D
Try shut the idm & re download it, & it works. thanks guys for your help. And thanks to the Geek, creator of this software

Steve
25th January 2010, 04:23 PM
Hi Samuel.

Glad you sorted it. Them download managers do cause trouble sometimes.

GL mate.

Firkinelle
25th January 2010, 04:27 PM
yep, i told u i've tried it :)


Sorry didn't see it was the same, only trying to help.

Pleased you're sorted

samuelb
25th January 2010, 05:49 PM
Sorry didn't see it was the same, only trying to help.

Pleased you're sorted

its ok bro, thx anyway. tryin gettin used to tt. still lookin where is that green up button/ feature :D