PDA

View Full Version : Changed stake on hedging

BigAl
16th January 2010, 05:16 PM
Hi,

I am new to trading and this forum, and am confused on stakes in hedging. If I lay a score in football correct score market, when a goal is scored the price goes to 1000. The green figure is say 4.95 based on a 5 stake. If I press the green figure to hedge and release my bank to trade again the bet confirmation shows back 0.05 at 1000.

When I accept this the bet is matched at 2 at 1000, taking 2 off my profit.

Can anyone help with this please.

Thanks

nigelbleddfa
16th January 2010, 05:22 PM
Hi,

I am new to trading and this forum, and am confused on stakes in hedging. If I lay a score in football correct score market, when a goal is scored the price goes to 1000. The green figure is say 4.95 based on a 5 stake. If I press the green figure to hedge and release my bank to trade again the bet confirmation shows back 0.05 at 1000.

Thanks

If the price goes to 1000 it means that your bet is a losing bet and you cannot hedge and you lose your stake.

jibiko
16th January 2010, 05:25 PM
you are using below minimum stakes, I think?
If so then this will happen to you.
It's part of the process that is used to put in the market orders
that are below minimum Betfair's stake.

Someone who knows better english than me will explain this process after,
I hope. :)

doubleback
16th January 2010, 05:39 PM
This shows how to use below minimum stakes on BF:

nk_J8ry2iKw

If you lay first then back, when you are using below minimum stakes, part of the process on TT is to submit a bet that has no chance of getting matched as in the video and that is submitting a bet at odds of 1000, that is what happened but as the odds were already at 1000, you got matched.

Emkayracing
16th January 2010, 05:40 PM
Hi,

Thanks

In order to place below 'Minimum' stakes, you have to place three separate bets;

2 @ 1000

The stake in question @ 1000