PDA

View Full Version : Ladder and grid do not open



Concept
14th January 2010, 11:59 AM
After 4 days of profitable use I appear to have caused a system file error. I don't know how or why but now when I open a market my default choice of ladders does not open. A right click and selecting show the grid does not happen either.

I have uninstalled, rebooted and installed again but still the same end result. If I close a market and try opening another it's always the same in spite of the new install.

I have checked the forum and cannot find any other user has faced this problem.

Help please!

Concept

The Geek
14th January 2010, 12:13 PM
OK Let's begin. First thing I want you to check is this...

Open 4 different markets one after the other. Does anything show at all?

Second question, do you have a multi-screen setup, and have you changed anything there at all?

Third Question, what is your operating system?

Concept
14th January 2010, 12:47 PM
Ah! Something to go on with the 4 market opens. - Yes markets 2,3, and 4 Ladders and grids opened as expected. Nothing on first choice market.

No multi-screen setup and Windows XP.

The Geek
14th January 2010, 01:07 PM
OK Somehow market 1's windows are set off-screen.

1. Shut down The Toy

2. Click Start -> Run & paste in the following text & click OK.

C:\Documents and Settings\All Users\Application Data\AGeeksToy\AGeeksToy\Settings

3. You will see in the list of files one called MultiMarketOptions, Delete this file.

4. Start The Toy up again & your windows should appear on screen.

Concept
14th January 2010, 01:13 PM
Thanks for your fast reply. I'll do what you say and respond in an hour

Concept
14th January 2010, 02:25 PM
That was it. First class, many thanks.