PDA

View Full Version : Hedge Problem



geekstoy
16th February 2016, 09:16 PM
After a fresh installation of Geeks Toy 1.3o i have a problem with the correct hedging of a market. Haven't noticed this before, maybe its just a setting i have to make ? Made a screenshot to make it easy to see.
2055
Hedging the market would result in a loss although both sides are green.

Thanks in advance for your help.

Tanden
17th February 2016, 12:46 AM
The Hedge All function simply hedges each and every selection at the current prices - and doing this does not always give the best possible result. This usually occurs when dutching or bookmaking or when bets have been placed on many or all selections in a market as in the situation you have posted.

If you right click the header of the Main Info Bar there is an option called "Tradeshark Hedging" of which the manual says...
"When switched on, the hedging functionality for 2 runner markets treats both runners / selections as one"

When activated this will hedge the whole market by placing a single bet on one of the players and doesn't hedge each selection separately.

If you had that option active at the time it would have shown a green hedge figure instead (probably of about 0.50).

geekstoy
17th February 2016, 10:14 AM
@Tanden
Thank you very much for your reply.