PDA

View Full Version : problem loging in



rosschuck
26th December 2009, 10:03 AM
i am trying to log in but the mesage that appears tells me i have to complete the prosscess below but i cant seem to find what i need to do.

Anonymous
26th December 2009, 02:06 PM
The Geeks is away for a few days, but perhaps this thread might help?

http://www.geekstoy.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1094

Boo
26th December 2009, 02:18 PM
The Betfair server that deals with the verification process was offline on the 23rd and the department which deals with it bdp@betfair.com are at home eating turkey 'til Monday 28th. That's as much as Betfair will say mate.

The Geek
30th December 2009, 10:44 AM
http://www.geekstoy.com/forum/showthread.php?p=9755#post9755

chr
4th January 2010, 08:05 PM
Ive got the same problem. Please tell me how can I finish the verification process without IE. Maybe you should use the winapi function shellexecute(url) in your app to launch the default webbrowser instead of using any IE library. There are many users they have no properly running IE because they are using other webbrowsers

thx

The Geek
5th January 2010, 01:41 AM
The Betfair servers are back up & running now. If you still can't get through the process, send me a private message with your Betfair username.

chr
7th January 2010, 07:46 PM
The Betfair servers are back up & running now. If you still can't get through the process, send me a private message with your Betfair username.

Ive sent you the pm 2 days ago...

The Geek
7th January 2010, 10:45 PM
Send me another, seems to have got lost in the post.